Bulk carrier · Liberia flag · built 2004
ATLANTIC B: CO₂ emissions 2018–2025
IMO 9278428 MMSI 636024915EU ETS7 reporting years
- CO₂ reported 2024
- 552 t
- Fuel burned
- 172 t
- Time at sea
- 150 h
- Emitted at berth
- 16% of total
- Share of year under way
- 2%
- Gross tonnage
- 39,802
No EU/EEA voyages were reported for 2025. The return shows zero CO₂ and zero time at sea, which means the vessel did not sail to, from or between EEA ports that year. It is not a cut in emissions, and that year is left out of the trend and of any ranking.
Emissions by year2018–2025
| Year | CO₂ (t) | Fuel (t) | Distance (nm) | At sea (h) | At berth (t) | kg CO₂/nm | EEOI | Percentile |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | No EU/EEA voyages reported | |||||||
| 2024 | 552 | 172 | — | 150 | 89 | 390.1 | — | — |
| 2023 | 5,376 | 1,711 | 17,685 | 1,801 | 169 | 304.0 | 4.6 | 8 |
| 2021 | No EU/EEA voyages reported | |||||||
| 2020 | No EU/EEA voyages reported | |||||||
| 2019 | No EU/EEA voyages reported | |||||||
| 2018 | No EU/EEA voyages reported | |||||||
Vessel particulars
- IMO number
- 9278428
- MMSI
- 636024915
- Call sign
- 5LUX3
- Ship type
- Bulk carrier
- Gross tonnage
- 39,802
- Length overall
- 225.0 m
- Beam
- 33.0 m
- Year built
- 2004
- Flag state
- Liberia
- Builder
- Sumitomo Heavy Industries
- Port of registry
- Monrovia
- Technical efficiency (design)
- EEXI (3.61 gCO₂/t·nm)
- Verifier
- RINA HELLAS LTD, Greece
- Accreditation
- 1325
- Compliance document issued
- 2025-08-22
- Compliance document expires
- 2026-06-30
Efficiency against its own type2023
Position 275 of 3,262 qualifying bulk carriers by EEOI, at the 8th percentile. The dashed line is the type median, 8.0; this vessel reported 4.6.
EEOI divides emissions by transport work, which for this vessel and year was 1,171,196,078 tonne-miles over 17,685 nautical miles.
Reported CO₂ by year
Between 2023 and 2024 reported CO₂ fell by 89.7%. No return is recorded for 2022, so the series has gaps.
From 2023 to 2024, emissions fell 89.7% and CO₂ per nautical mile rose 28.3%.Distance was not reported for both years, so activity and efficiency cannot be separated here.
Where the 2024 emissions occurred
Methane, nitrous oxide and EU ETS2024
- Total CO₂ equivalent
- 561 t
- Methane (CH₄)
- 0.01 t
- Nitrous oxide (N₂O)
- 0.03 t
- Under EU ETS
- 320 t, 58% of total
Observed movementsAIS · Norwegian waters
- First seen
- 22 Jul 2026
- Last seen
- 23 Jul 2026
- Days observed
- 2
- Positions
- 100
- Median speed
- 12.0 kn
Positions come from the Norwegian Coastal Administration's open AIS extract, which covers 01 Jul 2025 to 27 Jul 2026. The register is not updated after 27 Jul 2026, so movements after that date are not included; absence of later positions does not mean the ship stopped sailing.
9 points sampled hourly from 100 recorded positions. The filled circle is the first observed position, the open one the last. Named squares are ports, shown for orientation; they are not recorded calls.
Norwegian waters only, 01 Jul 2025 to 27 Jul 2026. A gap here means the vessel was not recorded in that area. It is not evidence that the vessel was idle, and not evidence that a transponder was switched off. Voyages elsewhere are outside this dataset.
Verifier history
| From reporting year | Verifier | Accredited in |
|---|---|---|
| 2018 | RINA Services Spa | Italy |
| 2023 | RINA HELLAS LTD | Greece |
A change of accredited verifier is shown because it matters for audit and data continuity. It is not in itself a sign of anything being wrong.
Sources and how to read this
- Emissions: EU MRV publication (THETIS-MRV), reporting years 2018–2025, published by the European Commission.
- Vessel particulars: Wikidata (CC0).
- Movements: Norwegian Coastal Administration open AIS extract.
What this page is built on
- Reporting years
- 7
- Ranked by efficiency
- yes
- Vessel particulars
- 5 of 5
- Movement data
- yes
- Name history
- none recorded
- Photograph
- none licensed
- Sanctions record
- none
- Inspection record
- none in US waters
Caveats that apply to every vessel page
EEOI above 100,000 is withheld. Those values come from returns where reported transport work is near zero, which makes the ratio meaningless rather than extreme. Median across the dataset is around 12.
Emission categories overlap. In the MRV return, emissions at berth are also counted inside the voyage legs, so the categories do not sum to the total. They are shown side by side rather than stacked for that reason.
Distance is derived, intensity is reported. The MRV return publishes CO₂ per nautical mile but not the distance itself, which is null in all 106,564 rows of the source. The distance column is therefore filled from the ranking step, which reconstructs it, and is blank for years where a vessel was not ranked. That is why a row can show an intensity without a distance.
Percentile is within type and year. It is the vessel's position among qualifying ships of the same type that year, where lower is more efficient. A blank means the vessel did not qualify for ranking that year.
Sister ships share a builder, a type and a build year within two years of this vessel. That holds hull and machinery roughly constant and leaves operation as the variable, which is why they are listed before nearest-by-tonnage.
Methane and nitrous oxide start in 2024. They were not reported before that period, so earlier years cannot be compared against them.
Technical efficiency is a design figure fixed at construction. A vessel can hold a good index and still emit heavily by sailing fast, waiting at anchor or carrying little.
Inspection records cover United States waters only. An empty record is not evidence of a clean history elsewhere.
Empty means unreported, never zero. Nothing here is modelled, estimated or interpolated. See the methodology.
Something wrong on this page? See corrections. We do not hold the source registers and cannot amend them, but we will fix anything we have got wrong in reproducing them.