Ship Emissions Register

Vehicle carrier · Portugal flag · built 2021

AUTO ADVANCE: CO₂ emissions 2022–2025

IMO 9881299 MMSI 255738000EU ETS4 reporting years

CO₂ reported 2025
13,669 t
Fuel burned
4,790 t
Distance
71,140 nm
Time at sea
5,520 h
Emitted at berth
8% of total
Share of year under way
63%
Gross tonnage
35,667
AUTO ADVANCE
Ein Dahmer, CC BY-SA 4.0 · File

Emissions by year2022–2025

Year CO₂ (t) Fuel (t) Distance (nm) At sea (h) At berth (t) kg CO₂/nm EEOI Percentile
2025 13,669 4,790 71,140 5,520 1,097 192.1 82.3 81
2024 13,532 4,761 73,331 5,725 1,033 184.5 79.2 83
2023 15,855 5,349 76,973 6,019 1,020 206.0 97.9 92
2022 14,367 4,549 62,625 5,537 1,351 229.4 67.8 70

Vessel particulars

IMO number
9881299
MMSI
255738000
Call sign
CQKD
Ship type
Vehicle carrier
Gross tonnage
35,667
Length overall
169.1 m
Beam
28.0 m
Year built
2021
Flag state
Portugal
Builder
Jiangnan Shipyard
Port of registry
Madeira
Technical efficiency (design)
EEXI (16.67 gCO₂/t·nm)
Verifier
DNV, Germany
Accreditation
VS-16026-01
Compliance document issued
2026-02-19
Compliance document expires
2027-06-30

Flag state is derived from the reported port of registry, not reported directly, and reflects the registry at the time of reporting.

Efficiency against its own type2025

Position 344 of 423 qualifying vehicle carriers by EEOI, at the 81th percentile. The dashed line is the type median, 51.7; this vessel reported 82.3.

0255075100more efficientless efficientThis vessel: 81th percentile, EEOI 82.3

EEOI divides emissions by transport work, which for this vessel and year was 166,105,116 tonne-miles over 71,140 nautical miles.

Reported CO₂ by year

2022: 14,367 t202214,3672023: 15,855 t20232024: 13,532 t20242025: 13,669 t202513,669

Between 2022 and 2025 reported CO₂ fell by 4.9%.

From 2024 to 2025, emissions rose 1.0% while distance sailed fell 3.0%and CO₂ per nautical mile rose 4.1%.

Where the 2025 emissions occurred

At berthAt berth: 1,097 t1,097Within EEA portsWithin EEA ports: 1,110 t1,110Voyages between EEA portsVoyages between EEA ports: 8,254 t8,254Voyages to an EEA portVoyages to an EEA port: 2,283 t2,283Voyages from an EEA portVoyages from an EEA port: 2,022 t2,022

Methane, nitrous oxide and EU ETS2025

Total CO₂ equivalent
15,507 t
Methane (CH₄)
59.76 t
Nitrous oxide (N₂O)
0.62 t
Under EU ETS
5,942 t, 43% of total

Observed movementsAIS · Norwegian waters

First seen
03 Jul 2025
Last seen
11 Jun 2026
Days observed
31
Positions
2,553
Median speed
13.7 kn

Positions come from the Norwegian Coastal Administration's open AIS extract, which covers 01 Jul 2025 to 27 Jul 2026. The register is not updated after 27 Jul 2026, so movements after that date are not included; absence of later positions does not mean the ship stopped sailing.

58.5059.0059.509.5010.0010.50DrammenHortenBrevikDrobakHolmestrandKrageroPorsgrunnSkienFirst observed positionLast observed position50 nm°N°E

400 points sampled hourly from 2,553 recorded positions. The filled circle is the first observed position, the open one the last. Named squares are ports, shown for orientation; they are not recorded calls.

Positions recorded per month

Jul 25: 429 positionsJul 25429Sep 25: 192 positionsSep 25Nov 25: 571 positionsNov 25Dec 25: 481 positionsDec 25Feb 26: 163 positionsFeb 26Apr 26: 390 positionsApr 26May 26: 158 positionsMay 26Jun 26: 169 positionsJun 26169

Norwegian waters only, 01 Jul 2025 to 27 Jul 2026. A gap here means the vessel was not recorded in that area. It is not evidence that the vessel was idle, and not evidence that a transponder was switched off. Voyages elsewhere are outside this dataset.

Sources and how to read this

What this page is built on

Reporting years
4
Ranked by efficiency
yes
Vessel particulars
5 of 5
Movement data
yes
Name history
none recorded
Photograph
yes
Sanctions record
none
Inspection record
none in US waters
Caveats that apply to every vessel page

EEOI above 100,000 is withheld. Those values come from returns where reported transport work is near zero, which makes the ratio meaningless rather than extreme. Median across the dataset is around 12.

Emission categories overlap. In the MRV return, emissions at berth are also counted inside the voyage legs, so the categories do not sum to the total. They are shown side by side rather than stacked for that reason.

Distance is derived, intensity is reported. The MRV return publishes CO₂ per nautical mile but not the distance itself, which is null in all 106,564 rows of the source. The distance column is therefore filled from the ranking step, which reconstructs it, and is blank for years where a vessel was not ranked. That is why a row can show an intensity without a distance.

Percentile is within type and year. It is the vessel's position among qualifying ships of the same type that year, where lower is more efficient. A blank means the vessel did not qualify for ranking that year.

Sister ships share a builder, a type and a build year within two years of this vessel. That holds hull and machinery roughly constant and leaves operation as the variable, which is why they are listed before nearest-by-tonnage.

Methane and nitrous oxide start in 2024. They were not reported before that period, so earlier years cannot be compared against them.

Technical efficiency is a design figure fixed at construction. A vessel can hold a good index and still emit heavily by sailing fast, waiting at anchor or carrying little.

Inspection records cover United States waters only. An empty record is not evidence of a clean history elsewhere.

Empty means unreported, never zero. Nothing here is modelled, estimated or interpolated. See the methodology.

Something wrong on this page? See corrections. We do not hold the source registers and cannot amend them, but we will fix anything we have got wrong in reproducing them.

Comparable vesselssister ships and nearest by tonnage