Ship Emissions Register

General cargo ship · Netherlands flag · built 2007

AMAZONEBORG: CO₂ emissions 2018–2025

IMO 9333541 MMSI 246572000EU ETS8 reporting years

CO₂ reported 2025
7,372 t
Fuel burned
2,324 t
Time at sea
3,177 h
Emitted at berth
3% of total
Share of year under way
36%
Gross tonnage
11,864

Emissions by year2018–2025

Year CO₂ (t) Fuel (t) Distance (nm) At sea (h) At berth (t) kg CO₂/nm EEOI Percentile
2025 7,372 2,324 — 3,177 212 200.8 — —
2024 5,822 1,836 — 2,398 208 202.5 — —
2023 5,240 1,646 — 2,103 222 214.2 — —
2022 2,085 654 — 812 392 233.3 — —
2021 1,544 484 — 554 49 264.5 — —
2020 5,145 1,622 — 1,901 370 212.4 — —
2019 2,583 820 — 1,109 187 228.7 — —
2018 4,310 1,361 — 1,712 227 222.8 — —

Vessel particulars

IMO number
9333541
MMSI
246572000
Call sign
PHIN
Ship type
General cargo ship
Gross tonnage
11,864
Length overall
143.0 m
Beam
22.0 m
Year built
2007
Flag state
Netherlands
Builder
Hudong-Zhonghua Shipbuilding
Port of registry
Delfzijl
Home port
Delfzijl
Ice class
IA
Technical efficiency (design)
EEXI (8.24 gCO₂/t·nm)
Distance in ice
189 nm
Time in ice
17 h
Verifier
Bureau Veritas Certification France, France
Accreditation
3-2047 rév. 1
Compliance document issued
2026-05-17
Compliance document expires
2027-06-30

Flag state is derived from the reported port of registry, not reported directly, and reflects the registry at the time of reporting.

Reported CO₂ by year

2018: 4,310 t20184,3102019: 2,583 t20192020: 5,145 t20202021: 1,544 t20212022: 2,085 t20222023: 5,240 t20232024: 5,822 t20242025: 7,372 t20257,372

Between 2018 and 2025 reported CO₂ rose by 71.0%.

From 2024 to 2025, emissions rose 26.6% and CO₂ per nautical mile fell 0.9%.Distance was not reported for both years, so activity and efficiency cannot be separated here.

Where the 2025 emissions occurred

At berthAt berth: 212 t212Within EEA portsWithin EEA ports: 212 t212Voyages between EEA portsVoyages between EEA ports: 1,104 t1,104Voyages to an EEA portVoyages to an EEA port: 3,022 t3,022Voyages from an EEA portVoyages from an EEA port: 3,034 t3,034

Methane, nitrous oxide and EU ETS2025

Total CO₂ equivalent
7,486 t
Methane (CH₄)
0.12 t
Nitrous oxide (N₂O)
0.42 t
Under EU ETS
4,245 t, 58% of total

Observed movementsAIS · Norwegian waters

First seen
22 Jul 2025
Last seen
22 Jul 2025
Days observed
1
Positions
21
Median speed
12.8 kn

Positions come from the Norwegian Coastal Administration's open AIS extract, which covers 01 Jul 2025 to 27 Jul 2026. The register is not updated after 27 Jul 2026, so movements after that date are not included; absence of later positions does not mean the ship stopped sailing.

Norwegian waters only, 01 Jul 2025 to 27 Jul 2026. A gap here means the vessel was not recorded in that area. It is not evidence that the vessel was idle, and not evidence that a transponder was switched off. Voyages elsewhere are outside this dataset.

Port state inspectionsUnited States waters

DatePortAuthorityDeficienciesOutcome
2025-08-05 Baltimore, Maryland USCG — Released
2023-07-10 MASSENA, New York USCG — Released
2021-12-01 Belfast, Maine USCG — Released
2020-07-22 Baltimore, Maryland USCG — Released
2019-08-27 JBER, Alaska USCG — Released
2018-08-03 SOUTH PORTLAND, Maine USCG — Released
2017-11-28 PHILADELPHIA, Pennsylvania USCG — Released
2016-04-12 MASSENA, New York USCG — Released
2015-09-08 New Orleans, Louisiana USCG — Released
2015-07-28 Mobile, Alabama USCG — Released
2015-05-06 Savannah, Georgia USCG — Released

Sources and how to read this

What this page is built on

Reporting years
8
Ranked by efficiency
no
Vessel particulars
5 of 5
Movement data
yes
Name history
none recorded
Photograph
none licensed
Sanctions record
none
Inspection record
yes
Caveats that apply to every vessel page

EEOI above 100,000 is withheld. Those values come from returns where reported transport work is near zero, which makes the ratio meaningless rather than extreme. Median across the dataset is around 12.

Emission categories overlap. In the MRV return, emissions at berth are also counted inside the voyage legs, so the categories do not sum to the total. They are shown side by side rather than stacked for that reason.

Distance is derived, intensity is reported. The MRV return publishes CO₂ per nautical mile but not the distance itself, which is null in all 106,564 rows of the source. The distance column is therefore filled from the ranking step, which reconstructs it, and is blank for years where a vessel was not ranked. That is why a row can show an intensity without a distance.

Percentile is within type and year. It is the vessel's position among qualifying ships of the same type that year, where lower is more efficient. A blank means the vessel did not qualify for ranking that year.

Sister ships share a builder, a type and a build year within two years of this vessel. That holds hull and machinery roughly constant and leaves operation as the variable, which is why they are listed before nearest-by-tonnage.

Methane and nitrous oxide start in 2024. They were not reported before that period, so earlier years cannot be compared against them.

Technical efficiency is a design figure fixed at construction. A vessel can hold a good index and still emit heavily by sailing fast, waiting at anchor or carrying little.

Inspection records cover United States waters only. An empty record is not evidence of a clean history elsewhere.

Empty means unreported, never zero. Nothing here is modelled, estimated or interpolated. See the methodology.

Something wrong on this page? See corrections. We do not hold the source registers and cannot amend them, but we will fix anything we have got wrong in reproducing them.

Comparable vesselssister ships and nearest by tonnage