Ship Emissions Register

Chemical tanker · Liberia flag · built 2009

DIAMOND: CO₂ emissions 2018–2023

IMO 9385142 MMSI 273276930Sanctions listing4 reporting years

CO₂ reported 2023
1,048 t
Fuel burned
327 t
Time at sea
242 h
Emitted at berth
29% of total
Share of year under way
3%
Gross tonnage
29,967
DIAMOND
Thomas Fries, CC BY-SA 3.0 de · File

Emissions by year2018–2023

Year CO₂ (t) Fuel (t) Distance (nm) At sea (h) At berth (t) kg CO₂/nm EEOI Percentile
2023 1,048 327 — 242 302 370.4 22.3 not ranked
2022 4,782 1,508 16,385 1,544 490 291.9 11.8 28
2019 1,379 437 — 253 249 467.0 26.9 not ranked
2018 15,814 5,034 52,312 4,652 1,704 302.3 15.8 46

Vessel particulars

IMO number
9385142
Previously reported as
SCF DON
MMSI
273276930
Call sign
UARD7
Ship type
Chemical tanker
Gross tonnage
29,967
Length overall
183.0 m
Beam
32.0 m
Year built
2009
Flag state
Liberia
Port of registry
Libreville
Home port
Libreville
Ice class
IA
Technical efficiency (design)
EIV (6.21 gCO₂/t·nm)
Efficiency ranking
Not ranked: transport work below the floor (2023)
Verifier
Indian Register of Shipping, India
Accreditation
V 107
Compliance document issued
2024-05-09
Compliance document expires
2025-06-30

Reported CO₂ by year

2018: 15,814 t201815,8142019: 1,379 t20192022: 4,782 t20222023: 1,048 t20231,048

Between 2018 and 2023 reported CO₂ fell by 93.4%. No return is recorded for 2020, 2021, so the series has gaps.

From 2022 to 2023, emissions fell 78.1% and CO₂ per nautical mile rose 26.9%.Distance was not reported for both years, so activity and efficiency cannot be separated here.

Where the 2023 emissions occurred

At berthAt berth: 302 t302Voyages to an EEA portVoyages to an EEA port: 427 t427Voyages from an EEA portVoyages from an EEA port: 319 t319

Observed movementsAIS · Norwegian waters

First seen
10 Sep 2025
Last seen
13 Nov 2025
Days observed
5
Positions
298
Median speed
12.3 kn

Positions come from the Norwegian Coastal Administration's open AIS extract, which covers 01 Jul 2025 to 27 Jul 2026. The register is not updated after 27 Jul 2026, so movements after that date are not included; absence of later positions does not mean the ship stopped sailing.

60.0065.0070.005.0010.0015.00OsloStockholmBergenHarstadHortenKarstoMongstadNorrkopingFirst observed positionLast observed position200 nm°N°E

26 points sampled hourly from 298 recorded positions. The filled circle is the first observed position, the open one the last. Named squares are ports, shown for orientation; they are not recorded calls.

Positions recorded per month

Sep 25: 146 positionsSep 25146Nov 25: 152 positionsNov 25152

Norwegian waters only, 01 Jul 2025 to 27 Jul 2026. A gap here means the vessel was not recorded in that area. It is not evidence that the vessel was idle, and not evidence that a transponder was switched off. Voyages elsewhere are outside this dataset.

Sanctions listings

ListProgrammeListedDelisted
ofac_sdn UKRAINE-EO13662] [RUSSIA-EO14024 — Still listed

Reproduced from the published source register as of the build date, and not legal advice. A listing attaches to the vessel with this IMO number; ownership and management may have changed since. Check the issuing authority before relying on it.

Verifier history

From reporting yearVerifierAccredited in
2018AMERICAN BUREAU OF SHIPPING HELLENIC SINGLE MEMBER LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANY (ABS HELLENIC S.M. LTD)Greece
2022Indian Register of ShippingIndia

A change of accredited verifier is shown because it matters for audit and data continuity. It is not in itself a sign of anything being wrong.

Sources and how to read this

What this page is built on

Reporting years
4
Ranked by efficiency
no
Vessel particulars
4 of 5
Movement data
yes
Name history
yes
Photograph
yes
Sanctions record
listed
Inspection record
none in US waters
Caveats that apply to every vessel page

EEOI above 100,000 is withheld. Those values come from returns where reported transport work is near zero, which makes the ratio meaningless rather than extreme. Median across the dataset is around 12.

Emission categories overlap. In the MRV return, emissions at berth are also counted inside the voyage legs, so the categories do not sum to the total. They are shown side by side rather than stacked for that reason.

Distance is derived, intensity is reported. The MRV return publishes CO₂ per nautical mile but not the distance itself, which is null in all 106,564 rows of the source. The distance column is therefore filled from the ranking step, which reconstructs it, and is blank for years where a vessel was not ranked. That is why a row can show an intensity without a distance.

Percentile is within type and year. It is the vessel's position among qualifying ships of the same type that year, where lower is more efficient. A blank means the vessel did not qualify for ranking that year.

Sister ships share a builder, a type and a build year within two years of this vessel. That holds hull and machinery roughly constant and leaves operation as the variable, which is why they are listed before nearest-by-tonnage.

Methane and nitrous oxide start in 2024. They were not reported before that period, so earlier years cannot be compared against them.

Technical efficiency is a design figure fixed at construction. A vessel can hold a good index and still emit heavily by sailing fast, waiting at anchor or carrying little.

Inspection records cover United States waters only. An empty record is not evidence of a clean history elsewhere.

Empty means unreported, never zero. Nothing here is modelled, estimated or interpolated. See the methodology.

Something wrong on this page? See corrections. We do not hold the source registers and cannot amend them, but we will fix anything we have got wrong in reproducing them.

Comparable vesselsnearest by tonnage, same type