Ship Emissions Register

General cargo ship · Netherlands flag · built 2012

FULDABORG: CO₂ emissions 2018–2025

IMO 9559092 MMSI 245806000EU ETS8 reporting years

CO₂ reported 2025
5,735 t
Fuel burned
1,822 t
Time at sea
4,151 h
Emitted at berth
2% of total
Share of year under way
47%
Gross tonnage
8,911
FULDABORG
ARG_Flickr, CC BY 2.0 · File

Emissions by year2018–2025

Year CO₂ (t) Fuel (t) Distance (nm) At sea (h) At berth (t) kg CO₂/nm EEOI Percentile
2025 5,735 1,822 — 4,151 142 126.4 — —
2024 6,735 2,141 — 4,621 152 150.0 — —
2023 5,008 1,574 — 3,567 165 146.2 — —
2022 4,323 1,357 — 2,875 162 154.3 — —
2021 5,369 1,687 — 3,258 201 159.8 — —
2020 4,544 1,426 — 2,984 170 159.5 — —
2019 5,872 1,852 — 4,459 279 167.9 — —
2018 7,583 2,400 — 5,462 264 167.5 — —

Vessel particulars

IMO number
9559092
MMSI
245806000
Call sign
PCNZ
Ship type
General cargo ship
Gross tonnage
8,911
Length overall
142.8 m
Beam
17.2 m
Year built
2012
Flag state
Netherlands
Builder
Ferus Smit
Port of registry
Delfzijl
Home port
Delfzijl
Ice class
IA
Technical efficiency (design)
EEXI (8.31 gCO₂/t·nm)
Operator
Wagenborg
Distance in ice
23 nm
Time in ice
4 h
Verifier
Bureau Veritas Certification France, France
Accreditation
3-2047 rév. 1
Compliance document issued
2026-05-21
Compliance document expires
2027-06-30

Flag state is derived from the reported port of registry, not reported directly, and reflects the registry at the time of reporting.

Reported CO₂ by year

2018: 7,583 t20187,5832019: 5,872 t20192020: 4,544 t20202021: 5,369 t20212022: 4,323 t20222023: 5,008 t20232024: 6,735 t20242025: 5,735 t20255,735

Between 2018 and 2025 reported CO₂ fell by 24.4%.

From 2024 to 2025, emissions fell 14.9% and CO₂ per nautical mile fell 15.7%.Distance was not reported for both years, so activity and efficiency cannot be separated here.

Where the 2025 emissions occurred

At berthAt berth: 142 t142Within EEA portsWithin EEA ports: 142 t142Voyages between EEA portsVoyages between EEA ports: 1,943 t1,943Voyages to an EEA portVoyages to an EEA port: 2,308 t2,308Voyages from an EEA portVoyages from an EEA port: 1,342 t1,342

Methane, nitrous oxide and EU ETS2025

Total CO₂ equivalent
5,824 t
Methane (CH₄)
0.09 t
Nitrous oxide (N₂O)
0.33 t
Under EU ETS
3,657 t, 64% of total

Observed movementsAIS · Norwegian waters

First seen
23 Oct 2025
Last seen
02 Jul 2026
Days observed
14
Positions
541
Median speed
6.9 kn

Positions come from the Norwegian Coastal Administration's open AIS extract, which covers 01 Jul 2025 to 27 Jul 2026. The register is not updated after 27 Jul 2026, so movements after that date are not included; absence of later positions does not mean the ship stopped sailing.

58.5059.006.008.00StavangerArendalBrevikEgersundFarsundFlekkefjordenKrageroKristiansandFirst observed positionLast observed position50 nm°N°E

303 points sampled hourly from 541 recorded positions. The filled circle is the first observed position, the open one the last. Named squares are ports, shown for orientation; they are not recorded calls.

Positions recorded per month

Oct 25: 28 positionsOct 2528Jun 26: 465 positionsJun 26Jul 26: 48 positionsJul 2648

Norwegian waters only, 01 Jul 2025 to 27 Jul 2026. A gap here means the vessel was not recorded in that area. It is not evidence that the vessel was idle, and not evidence that a transponder was switched off. Voyages elsewhere are outside this dataset.

Sources and how to read this

What this page is built on

Reporting years
8
Ranked by efficiency
no
Vessel particulars
5 of 5
Movement data
yes
Name history
none recorded
Photograph
yes
Sanctions record
none
Inspection record
none in US waters
Caveats that apply to every vessel page

EEOI above 100,000 is withheld. Those values come from returns where reported transport work is near zero, which makes the ratio meaningless rather than extreme. Median across the dataset is around 12.

Emission categories overlap. In the MRV return, emissions at berth are also counted inside the voyage legs, so the categories do not sum to the total. They are shown side by side rather than stacked for that reason.

Distance is derived, intensity is reported. The MRV return publishes CO₂ per nautical mile but not the distance itself, which is null in all 106,564 rows of the source. The distance column is therefore filled from the ranking step, which reconstructs it, and is blank for years where a vessel was not ranked. That is why a row can show an intensity without a distance.

Percentile is within type and year. It is the vessel's position among qualifying ships of the same type that year, where lower is more efficient. A blank means the vessel did not qualify for ranking that year.

Sister ships share a builder, a type and a build year within two years of this vessel. That holds hull and machinery roughly constant and leaves operation as the variable, which is why they are listed before nearest-by-tonnage.

Methane and nitrous oxide start in 2024. They were not reported before that period, so earlier years cannot be compared against them.

Technical efficiency is a design figure fixed at construction. A vessel can hold a good index and still emit heavily by sailing fast, waiting at anchor or carrying little.

Inspection records cover United States waters only. An empty record is not evidence of a clean history elsewhere.

Empty means unreported, never zero. Nothing here is modelled, estimated or interpolated. See the methodology.

Something wrong on this page? See corrections. We do not hold the source registers and cannot amend them, but we will fix anything we have got wrong in reproducing them.

Comparable vesselssister ships and nearest by tonnage