Ship Emissions Register

LNG carrier · Marshall Islands flag · built 2014

CLEAN PLANET: CO₂ emissions 2018–2025

IMO 9637507 MMSI 538005351EU ETS8 reporting years

CO₂ reported 2025
29,001 t
Fuel burned
10,791 t
Time at sea
3,713 h
Emitted at berth
2% of total
Share of year under way
42%

Emissions by year2018–2025

Year CO₂ (t) Fuel (t) Distance (nm) At sea (h) At berth (t) kg CO₂/nm EEOI Percentile
2025 29,001 10,791 — 3,713 694 569.0 — —
2024 32,451 12,091 — 3,558 355 600.4 — —
2023 29,617 10,729 — 3,506 802 605.1 — —
2022 49,807 17,925 — 5,637 1,212 615.9 — —
2021 42,880 15,265 — 4,364 767 701.2 — —
2020 62,444 22,519 — 6,988 2,621 704.2 — —
2019 71,054 25,110 — 7,510 693 755.6 — —
2018 30,720 11,096 — 2,999 154 856.8 — —

Vessel particulars

IMO number
9637507
MMSI
538005351
Call sign
V7CY8
Ship type
LNG carrier
Length overall
289.0 m
Beam
46.0 m
Year built
2014
Flag state
Marshall Islands
Builder
HD Hyundai Heavy Industries
Port of registry
Majuro
Ice class
IA
Technical efficiency (design)
EEXI (6.7 gCO₂/t·nm)
Verifier
EMICERT, Greece
Accreditation
874-4
Compliance document issued
2026-03-22
Compliance document expires
2027-06-30

Reported CO₂ by year

2018: 30,720 t201830,7202019: 71,054 t20192020: 62,444 t20202021: 42,880 t20212022: 49,807 t20222023: 29,617 t20232024: 32,451 t20242025: 29,001 t202529,001

Between 2018 and 2025 reported CO₂ fell by 5.6%.

From 2024 to 2025, emissions fell 10.6% and CO₂ per nautical mile fell 5.2%.Distance was not reported for both years, so activity and efficiency cannot be separated here.

Where the 2025 emissions occurred

At berthAt berth: 694 t694Within EEA portsWithin EEA ports: 694 t694Voyages to an EEA portVoyages to an EEA port: 13,176 t13,176Voyages from an EEA portVoyages from an EEA port: 15,131 t15,131

Methane, nitrous oxide and EU ETS2025

Total CO₂ equivalent
37,710 t
Methane (CH₄)
299.86 t
Nitrous oxide (N₂O)
1.18 t
Under EU ETS
14,847 t, 51% of total

Observed movementsAIS · Norwegian waters

First seen
13 Aug 2025
Last seen
20 Jul 2026
Days observed
13
Positions
560
Median speed
9.3 kn

Positions come from the Norwegian Coastal Administration's open AIS extract, which covers 01 Jul 2025 to 27 Jul 2026. The register is not updated after 27 Jul 2026, so movements after that date are not included; absence of later positions does not mean the ship stopped sailing.

70.0070.5016.0017.0018.0019.00First observed positionLast observed position20 nm°N°E

52 points sampled hourly from 560 recorded positions. The filled circle is the first observed position, the open one the last. Named squares are ports, shown for orientation; they are not recorded calls.

Positions recorded per month

Aug 25: 24 positionsAug 2524Sep 25: 21 positionsSep 25Oct 25: 69 positionsOct 25Nov 25: 71 positionsNov 25Mar 26: 197 positionsMar 26Apr 26: 43 positionsApr 26Jun 26: 68 positionsJun 26Jul 26: 67 positionsJul 2667

Norwegian waters only, 01 Jul 2025 to 27 Jul 2026. A gap here means the vessel was not recorded in that area. It is not evidence that the vessel was idle, and not evidence that a transponder was switched off. Voyages elsewhere are outside this dataset.

Sources and how to read this

What this page is built on

Reporting years
8
Ranked by efficiency
no
Vessel particulars
4 of 5
Movement data
yes
Name history
none recorded
Photograph
none licensed
Sanctions record
none
Inspection record
none in US waters
Caveats that apply to every vessel page

EEOI above 100,000 is withheld. Those values come from returns where reported transport work is near zero, which makes the ratio meaningless rather than extreme. Median across the dataset is around 12.

Emission categories overlap. In the MRV return, emissions at berth are also counted inside the voyage legs, so the categories do not sum to the total. They are shown side by side rather than stacked for that reason.

Distance is derived, intensity is reported. The MRV return publishes CO₂ per nautical mile but not the distance itself, which is null in all 106,564 rows of the source. The distance column is therefore filled from the ranking step, which reconstructs it, and is blank for years where a vessel was not ranked. That is why a row can show an intensity without a distance.

Percentile is within type and year. It is the vessel's position among qualifying ships of the same type that year, where lower is more efficient. A blank means the vessel did not qualify for ranking that year.

Sister ships share a builder, a type and a build year within two years of this vessel. That holds hull and machinery roughly constant and leaves operation as the variable, which is why they are listed before nearest-by-tonnage.

Methane and nitrous oxide start in 2024. They were not reported before that period, so earlier years cannot be compared against them.

Technical efficiency is a design figure fixed at construction. A vessel can hold a good index and still emit heavily by sailing fast, waiting at anchor or carrying little.

Inspection records cover United States waters only. An empty record is not evidence of a clean history elsewhere.

Empty means unreported, never zero. Nothing here is modelled, estimated or interpolated. See the methodology.

Something wrong on this page? See corrections. We do not hold the source registers and cannot amend them, but we will fix anything we have got wrong in reproducing them.

Comparable vesselssister ships and nearest by tonnage