Ship Emissions Register

Oil tanker · Liberia flag · built 2003

NANDA DEVI: CO₂ emissions 2019–2020

IMO 9274434 MMSI 273271360Sanctions listing2 reporting years

CO₂ reported 2020
6,365 t
Fuel burned
2,040 t
Distance
15,340 nm
Time at sea
1,349 h
Emitted at berth
9% of total
Share of year under way
15%
Gross tonnage
81,328

Emissions by year2019–2020

Year CO₂ (t) Fuel (t) Distance (nm) At sea (h) At berth (t) kg CO₂/nm EEOI Percentile
2020 6,365 2,040 15,340 1,349 560 414.9 5.0 11
2019 6,074 1,939 10,173 940 258 597.1 7.0 33

Vessel particulars

IMO number
9274434
Previously reported as
CAP LEON
MMSI
273271360
Call sign
UAWE4
Ship type
Oil tanker
Gross tonnage
81,328
Length overall
274.0 m
Beam
48.0 m
Year built
2003
Flag state
Liberia per EU MRV 2020
Builder
Samsung Heavy Industries
Port of registry
Monrovia MRV 2020
Ice class
IC
Technical efficiency (design)
EIV (3.35 gCO₂/t·nm)
Verifier
EMICERT, Greece
Accreditation
874-4
Compliance document issued
2021-05-11
Compliance document expires
2022-06-30

Flag state is derived from the reported port of registry, not reported directly, and reflects the registry at the time of reporting.

Efficiency against its own type2020

Position 188 of 1,708 qualifying oil tankers by EEOI, at the 11th percentile. The dashed line is the type median, 8.7; this vessel reported 5.0.

0255075100more efficientless efficientThis vessel: 11th percentile, EEOI 5.0

EEOI divides emissions by transport work, which for this vessel and year was 1,285,779,798 tonne-miles over 15,340 nautical miles.

Reported CO₂ by year

2019: 6,074 t20196,0742020: 6,365 t20206,365

Reported CO₂ in 2020 was 4.8% higher than in 2019. EU MRV only covers voyages to, from and within the EU/EEA, so a change can reflect where the vessel sailed as much as how much it emitted.

From 2019 to 2020, emissions rose 4.8% while distance sailed rose 50.8%and CO₂ per nautical mile fell 30.5%.That points mainly to how much the vessel sailed, rather than the other.

Where the 2020 emissions occurred

At berthAt berth: 560 t560Voyages to an EEA portVoyages to an EEA port: 2,873 t2,873Voyages from an EEA portVoyages from an EEA port: 2,931 t2,931

Observed movementsAIS · Norwegian waters

First seen
04 Feb 2026
Last seen
04 Feb 2026
Days observed
1
Positions
7
Median speed
12.1 kn

Positions come from the Norwegian Coastal Administration's open AIS extract, which covers 01 Jul 2025 to 27 Jul 2026. The register is not updated after 27 Jul 2026, so movements after that date are not included; absence of later positions does not mean the ship stopped sailing.

Norwegian waters only, 01 Jul 2025 to 27 Jul 2026. A gap here means the vessel was not recorded in that area. It is not evidence that the vessel was idle, and not evidence that a transponder was switched off. Voyages elsewhere are outside this dataset.

Sanctions listings

ListProgrammeListedDelisted
ofac_sdn UKRAINE-EO13662] [RUSSIA-EO14024 — Still listed

Reproduced from the published source register as of the build date, and not legal advice. A listing attaches to the vessel with this IMO number; ownership and management may have changed since. Check the issuing authority before relying on it.

Sources and how to read this

What this page is built on

Reporting years
2
Ranked by efficiency
yes
Vessel particulars
5 of 5
Movement data
yes
Name history
yes
Photograph
none licensed
Sanctions record
listed
Inspection record
none in US waters
Caveats that apply to every vessel page

EEOI above 100,000 is withheld. Those values come from returns where reported transport work is near zero, which makes the ratio meaningless rather than extreme. Median across the dataset is around 12.

Emission categories overlap. In the MRV return, emissions at berth are also counted inside the voyage legs, so the categories do not sum to the total. They are shown side by side rather than stacked for that reason.

Distance is derived, intensity is reported. The MRV return publishes CO₂ per nautical mile but not the distance itself, which is null in all 106,564 rows of the source. The distance column is therefore filled from the ranking step, which reconstructs it, and is blank for years where a vessel was not ranked. That is why a row can show an intensity without a distance.

Percentile is within type and year. It is the vessel's position among qualifying ships of the same type that year, where lower is more efficient. A blank means the vessel did not qualify for ranking that year.

Sister ships share a builder, a type and a build year within two years of this vessel. That holds hull and machinery roughly constant and leaves operation as the variable, which is why they are listed before nearest-by-tonnage.

Methane and nitrous oxide start in 2024. They were not reported before that period, so earlier years cannot be compared against them.

Technical efficiency is a design figure fixed at construction. A vessel can hold a good index and still emit heavily by sailing fast, waiting at anchor or carrying little.

Inspection records cover United States waters only. An empty record is not evidence of a clean history elsewhere.

Empty means unreported, never zero. Nothing here is modelled, estimated or interpolated. See the methodology.

Something wrong on this page? See corrections. We do not hold the source registers and cannot amend them, but we will fix anything we have got wrong in reproducing them.

Comparable vesselssister ships and nearest by tonnage