Ship Emissions Register

Other ship types · Cyprus flag · built 2009

UBC CORK: CO₂ emissions 2018–2025

IMO 9448279 MMSI 636023660EU ETS8 reporting years

CO₂ reported 2025
5,037 t
Fuel burned
1,575 t
Time at sea
2,680 h
Emitted at berth
13% of total
Share of year under way
31%
Gross tonnage
5,794
UBC CORK
Cavernia, CC BY-SA 4.0 · File

Emissions by year2018–2025

Year CO₂ (t) Fuel (t) Distance (nm) At sea (h) At berth (t) kg CO₂/nm EEOI Percentile
2025 5,037 1,575 2,680 664 149.8
2024 6,282 1,979 4,045 319 144.7
2023 9,932 3,121 59,504 5,404 1,779 166.9 46.7 100
2022 10,529 3,309 61,545 5,637 1,800 171.1 51.8 100
2021 9,815 3,080 54,696 4,877 2,308 179.4 52.2 100
2020 8,890 2,788 48,846 4,741 2,016 182.0 50.5 100
2019 8,492 2,665 48,563 5,353 1,886 174.9 53.1 100
2018 14,064 4,422 57,280 4,717 2,567 245.5 70.2 100

Vessel particulars

IMO number
9448279
MMSI
636023660
Call sign
5LOU2
Ship type
Other ship types
Gross tonnage
5,794
Length overall
116.7 m
Beam
19.7 m
Year built
2009
Flag state
Cyprus
Port of registry
Monrovia
Technical efficiency (design)
EEXI (18.85 gCO₂/t·nm)
Verifier
DNV, Germany
Accreditation
VS-16026-01
Compliance document issued
2026-03-04
Compliance document expires
2027-06-30

Efficiency against its own type2023

Position 3,259 of 3,262 qualifying bulk carriers by EEOI, at the 100th percentile. The dashed line is the type median, 8.0; this vessel reported 46.7.

0255075100more efficientless efficientThis vessel: 100th percentile, EEOI 46.7

EEOI divides emissions by transport work, which for this vessel and year was 212,639,478 tonn-nmover 59,504 nautical miles.

Reported CO₂ by year

2018: 14,064 t201814,0642019: 8,492 t20192020: 8,890 t20202021: 9,815 t20212022: 10,529 t20222023: 9,932 t20232024: 6,282 t20242025: 5,037 t20255,037

Between 2018 and 2025 reported CO₂ fell by 64.2%.

From 2024 to 2025, emissions fell 19.8% and CO₂ per nautical mile rose 3.6%.Distance was not reported for both years, so activity and efficiency cannot be separated here.

Where the 2025 emissions occurred

At berthAt berth: 664 t664Within EEA portsWithin EEA ports: 975 t975Voyages between EEA portsVoyages between EEA ports: 1,571 t1,571Voyages to an EEA portVoyages to an EEA port: 1,134 t1,134Voyages from an EEA portVoyages from an EEA port: 1,357 t1,357

Methane, nitrous oxide and EU ETS2025

Total CO₂ equivalent
5,114 t
Methane (CH₄)
0.08 t
Nitrous oxide (N₂O)
0.28 t
Under EU ETS
3,791 t, 75% of total

Observed movementsAIS · Norwegian waters

First seen
02 Jul 2025
Last seen
12 Jun 2026
Days observed
82
Positions
7,381
Median speed
12.0 kn

Positions come from the Norwegian Coastal Administration's open AIS extract, which covers 01 Jul 2025 to 27 Jul 2026. The register is not updated after 27 Jul 2026, so movements after that date are not included; absence of later positions does not mean the ship stopped sailing.

60.0065.005.0010.0015.00OsloBergenHortenKarstoMongstadNorrkopingStavangerTrondheimFirst observed positionLast observed position200 nm°N°E

400 points sampled hourly from 7,381 recorded positions. The filled circle is the first observed position, the open one the last. Named squares are ports, shown for orientation; they are not recorded calls.

Positions recorded per month

Jul 25: 37 positionsJul 2537Aug 25: 759 positionsAug 25Sep 25: 338 positionsSep 25Oct 25: 149 positionsOct 25Nov 25: 172 positionsNov 25Dec 25: 195 positionsDec 25Jan 26: 95 positionsJan 26Feb 26: 687 positionsFeb 26Mar 26: 398 positionsMar 26Apr 26: 280 positionsApr 26May 26: 3,158 positionsMay 26Jun 26: 1,113 positionsJun 261,113

Norwegian waters only, 01 Jul 2025 to 27 Jul 2026. A gap here means the vessel was not recorded in that area. It is not evidence that the vessel was idle, and not evidence that a transponder was switched off. Voyages elsewhere are outside this dataset.

Sources and how to read this

What this page is built on

Reporting years
8
Ranked by efficiency
yes
Vessel particulars
4 of 5
Movement data
yes
Name history
none recorded
Photograph
yes
Sanctions record
none
Inspection record
none in US waters
Caveats that apply to every vessel page

EEOI above 100,000 is withheld. Those values come from returns where reported transport work is near zero, which makes the ratio meaningless rather than extreme. Median across the dataset is around 12.

Emission categories overlap. In the MRV return, emissions at berth are also counted inside the voyage legs, so the categories do not sum to the total. They are shown side by side rather than stacked for that reason.

Distance is derived, intensity is reported. The MRV return publishes CO₂ per nautical mile but not the distance itself, which is null in all 106,564 rows of the source. The distance column is therefore filled from the ranking step, which reconstructs it, and is blank for years where a vessel was not ranked. That is why a row can show an intensity without a distance.

Percentile is within type and year. It is the vessel's position among qualifying ships of the same type that year, where lower is more efficient. A blank means the vessel did not qualify for ranking that year.

Sister ships share a builder, a type and a build year within two years of this vessel. That holds hull and machinery roughly constant and leaves operation as the variable, which is why they are listed before nearest-by-tonnage.

Methane and nitrous oxide start in 2024. They were not reported before that period, so earlier years cannot be compared against them.

Technical efficiency is a design figure fixed at construction. A vessel can hold a good index and still emit heavily by sailing fast, waiting at anchor or carrying little.

Inspection records cover United States waters only. An empty record is not evidence of a clean history elsewhere.

Empty means unreported, never zero. Nothing here is modelled, estimated or interpolated. See the methodology.

Something wrong on this page? See corrections. We do not hold the source registers and cannot amend them, but we will fix anything we have got wrong in reproducing them.

Comparable vesselsnearest by tonnage, same type