Ship Emissions Register

General cargo ship · Portugal flag · built 2014

EMMA OLDENDORFF: CO₂ emissions 2018–2025

IMO 9676606 MMSI 255806378EU ETS5 reporting years

CO₂ reported 2025
7,322 t
Fuel burned
2,323 t
Time at sea
3,263 h
Emitted at berth
13% of total
Share of year under way
37%
Gross tonnage
25,431

Emissions by year2018–2025

Year CO₂ (t) Fuel (t) Distance (nm) At sea (h) At berth (t) kg CO₂/nm EEOI Percentile
2025 7,322 2,323 — 3,263 918 232.4 — —
2024 2,764 875 — 1,149 67 212.1 — —
2022 2,341 740 10,637 851 119 220.1 8.8 6
2019 4,103 1,304 — 1,048 226 324.5 — —
2018 1,926 611 15,057 1,269 165 127.9 4.5 0

Vessel particulars

IMO number
9676606
MMSI
255806378
Call sign
CQEG7
Ship type
General cargo ship
Gross tonnage
25,431
Length overall
180.0 m
Beam
30.0 m
Year built
2014
Flag state
Portugal per EU MRV 2025
Builder
CSC Jinling
Port of registry
Madeira MRV 2025
Ice class
IC
Technical efficiency (design)
EEDI (4.72 gCO₂/t·nm)
Verifier
NORMEC VERIFAVIA SAS, France
Accreditation
3-2127
Compliance document issued
2026-03-23
Compliance document expires
2027-06-30

Flag state is derived from the reported port of registry, not reported directly, and reflects the registry at the time of reporting.

Efficiency against its own type2022

Position 27 of 406 qualifying general cargo ships by EEOI, at the 6th percentile. The dashed line is the type median, 23.3; this vessel reported 8.8.

0255075100more efficientless efficientThis vessel: 6th percentile, EEOI 8.8

EEOI divides emissions by transport work, which for this vessel and year was 264,815,611 tonne-miles over 10,637 nautical miles.

Reported CO₂ by year

2018: 1,926 t20181,9262019: 4,103 t20192022: 2,341 t20222024: 2,764 t20242025: 7,322 t20257,322

Reported CO₂ in 2025 was 280.2% higher than in 2018. EU MRV only covers voyages to, from and within the EU/EEA, so a change can reflect where the vessel sailed as much as how much it emitted. No return is recorded for 2020, 2021, 2023, so the series has gaps.

From 2024 to 2025, emissions rose 165.0% and CO₂ per nautical mile rose 9.6%.Distance is missing for at least one of the two years, so activity and efficiency cannot be separated here.

Where the 2025 emissions occurred

At berthAt berth: 918 t918Within EEA portsWithin EEA ports: 1,170 t1,170Voyages between EEA portsVoyages between EEA ports: 710 t710Voyages to an EEA portVoyages to an EEA port: 1,786 t1,786Voyages from an EEA portVoyages from an EEA port: 3,657 t3,657

Methane, nitrous oxide and EU ETS2025

Total CO₂ equivalent
7,436 t
Methane (CH₄)
0.12 t
Nitrous oxide (N₂O)
0.42 t
Under EU ETS
4,601 t, 63% of total

Observed movementsAIS · Norwegian waters

First seen
15 Sep 2025
Last seen
15 Sep 2025
Days observed
1
Positions
19
Median speed
10.4 kn

Positions come from the Norwegian Coastal Administration's open AIS extract, which covers 01 Jul 2025 to 27 Jul 2026. The register is not updated after 27 Jul 2026, so movements after that date are not included; absence of later positions does not mean the ship stopped sailing.

Norwegian waters only, 01 Jul 2025 to 27 Jul 2026. A gap here means the vessel was not recorded in that area. It is not evidence that the vessel was idle, and not evidence that a transponder was switched off. Voyages elsewhere are outside this dataset.

Verifier history

From reporting yearVerifierAccredited in
2018VERIFAVIA (UK) LTDUnited Kingdom
2019AMERICAN BUREAU OF SHIPPING HELLENIC SINGLE MEMBER LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANY (ABS HELLENIC S.M. LTD)Greece
2025NORMEC VERIFAVIA SASFrance

A change of accredited verifier is shown because it matters for audit and data continuity. It is not in itself a sign of anything being wrong.

Sources and how to read this

What this page is built on

Reporting years
5
Ranked by efficiency
yes
Vessel particulars
5 of 5
Movement data
yes
Name history
none recorded
Photograph
none licensed
Sanctions record
none
Inspection record
none in US waters
Caveats that apply to every vessel page

EEOI above 100,000 is withheld. Those values come from returns where reported transport work is near zero, which makes the ratio meaningless rather than extreme. Median across the dataset is around 12.

Emission categories overlap. In the MRV return, emissions at berth are also counted inside the voyage legs, so the categories do not sum to the total. They are shown side by side rather than stacked for that reason.

Distance is derived, intensity is reported. The MRV return publishes CO₂ per nautical mile but not the distance itself, which is null in all 106,564 rows of the source. The distance column is therefore filled from the ranking step, which reconstructs it, and is blank for years where a vessel was not ranked. That is why a row can show an intensity without a distance.

Percentile is within type and year. It is the vessel's position among qualifying ships of the same type that year, where lower is more efficient. A blank means the vessel did not qualify for ranking that year.

Sister ships share a builder, a type and a build year within two years of this vessel. That holds hull and machinery roughly constant and leaves operation as the variable, which is why they are listed before nearest-by-tonnage.

Methane and nitrous oxide start in 2024. They were not reported before that period, so earlier years cannot be compared against them.

Technical efficiency is a design figure fixed at construction. A vessel can hold a good index and still emit heavily by sailing fast, waiting at anchor or carrying little.

Inspection records cover United States waters only. An empty record is not evidence of a clean history elsewhere.

Empty means unreported, never zero. Nothing here is modelled, estimated or interpolated. See the methodology.

Something wrong on this page? See corrections. We do not hold the source registers and cannot amend them, but we will fix anything we have got wrong in reproducing them.

Comparable vesselssister ships and nearest by tonnage