Ship Emissions Register

LNG carrier · Cyprus flag · built 2018

KAIROS: CO₂ emissions 2018–2024

IMO 9819882 MMSI 209275000EU ETS6 reporting years

CO₂ reported 2024
6,001 t
Fuel burned
2,242 t
Time at sea
3,085 h
Emitted at berth
9% of total
Share of year under way
35%
Gross tonnage
6,000

Emissions by year2018–2024

Year CO₂ (t) Fuel (t) Distance (nm) At sea (h) At berth (t) kg CO₂/nm EEOI Percentile
2024 6,001 2,242 — 3,085 556 230.0 — —
2023 5,166 1,832 — 2,666 1,646 254.2 — —
2022 5,631 2,017 — 4,397 661 173.2 — —
2021 6,717 2,421 — 5,395 907 171.5 — —
2020 6,756 2,432 — 4,191 986 235.7 — —
2018 731 261 — 1,173 39 138.0 114.1 not ranked

Vessel particulars

IMO number
9819882
MMSI
209275000
Call sign
5BZQ4
Ship type
LNG carrier
Gross tonnage
6,000
Length overall
117.1 m
Beam
20.0 m
Year built
2018
Flag state
Cyprus
Builder
HD Hyundai Mipo
Port of registry
Limassol
Ice class
IA
Technical efficiency (design)
EEXI (32.55 gCO₂/t·nm)
Efficiency ranking
Not ranked: transport work below the floor (2018)
Verifier
DNV, Germany
Accreditation
VS-16026-01
Compliance document issued
2025-03-27
Compliance document expires
2026-06-30

Flag state is derived from the reported port of registry, not reported directly, and reflects the registry at the time of reporting.

Reported CO₂ by year

2018: 731 t20187312020: 6,756 t20202021: 6,717 t20212022: 5,631 t20222023: 5,166 t20232024: 6,001 t20246,001

Between 2018 and 2024 reported CO₂ rose by 720.9%. No return is recorded for 2019, so the series has gaps.

From 2023 to 2024, emissions rose 16.2% and CO₂ per nautical mile fell 9.5%.Distance was not reported for both years, so activity and efficiency cannot be separated here.

Where the 2024 emissions occurred

At berthAt berth: 556 t556Within EEA portsWithin EEA ports: 558 t558Voyages between EEA portsVoyages between EEA ports: 5,443 t5,443

Methane, nitrous oxide and EU ETS2024

Total CO₂ equivalent
7,913 t
Methane (CH₄)
65.99 t
Nitrous oxide (N₂O)
0.25 t
Under EU ETS
6,001 t, 100% of total

Observed movementsAIS · Norwegian waters

First seen
26 Aug 2025
Last seen
30 May 2026
Days observed
57
Positions
4,958
Median speed
9.9 kn

Positions come from the Norwegian Coastal Administration's open AIS extract, which covers 01 Jul 2025 to 27 Jul 2026. The register is not updated after 27 Jul 2026, so movements after that date are not included; absence of later positions does not mean the ship stopped sailing.

58.0058.5059.006.008.0010.00StavangerArendalBrevikEgersundFarsundFlekkefjordenFredrikstadKrageroFirst observed positionLast observed position50 nm°N°E

400 points sampled hourly from 4,958 recorded positions. The filled circle is the first observed position, the open one the last. Named squares are ports, shown for orientation; they are not recorded calls.

Positions recorded per month

Aug 25: 334 positionsAug 25334Sep 25: 717 positionsSep 25Oct 25: 596 positionsOct 25Nov 25: 643 positionsNov 25Dec 25: 264 positionsDec 25Jan 26: 726 positionsJan 26Feb 26: 842 positionsFeb 26Mar 26: 394 positionsMar 26Apr 26: 131 positionsApr 26May 26: 311 positionsMay 26311

Norwegian waters only, 01 Jul 2025 to 27 Jul 2026. A gap here means the vessel was not recorded in that area. It is not evidence that the vessel was idle, and not evidence that a transponder was switched off. Voyages elsewhere are outside this dataset.

Sources and how to read this

What this page is built on

Reporting years
6
Ranked by efficiency
no
Vessel particulars
5 of 5
Movement data
yes
Name history
none recorded
Photograph
none licensed
Sanctions record
none
Inspection record
none in US waters
Caveats that apply to every vessel page

EEOI above 100,000 is withheld. Those values come from returns where reported transport work is near zero, which makes the ratio meaningless rather than extreme. Median across the dataset is around 12.

Emission categories overlap. In the MRV return, emissions at berth are also counted inside the voyage legs, so the categories do not sum to the total. They are shown side by side rather than stacked for that reason.

Distance is derived, intensity is reported. The MRV return publishes CO₂ per nautical mile but not the distance itself, which is null in all 106,564 rows of the source. The distance column is therefore filled from the ranking step, which reconstructs it, and is blank for years where a vessel was not ranked. That is why a row can show an intensity without a distance.

Percentile is within type and year. It is the vessel's position among qualifying ships of the same type that year, where lower is more efficient. A blank means the vessel did not qualify for ranking that year.

Sister ships share a builder, a type and a build year within two years of this vessel. That holds hull and machinery roughly constant and leaves operation as the variable, which is why they are listed before nearest-by-tonnage.

Methane and nitrous oxide start in 2024. They were not reported before that period, so earlier years cannot be compared against them.

Technical efficiency is a design figure fixed at construction. A vessel can hold a good index and still emit heavily by sailing fast, waiting at anchor or carrying little.

Inspection records cover United States waters only. An empty record is not evidence of a clean history elsewhere.

Empty means unreported, never zero. Nothing here is modelled, estimated or interpolated. See the methodology.

Something wrong on this page? See corrections. We do not hold the source registers and cannot amend them, but we will fix anything we have got wrong in reproducing them.

Comparable vesselssister ships and nearest by tonnage