Ship Emissions Register

General cargo ship · Portugal flag · built 2012

SEA PROSPECT: CO₂ emissions 2018–2025

IMO 9516143 MMSI 255916047EU ETS8 reporting years

CO₂ reported 2025
8,228 t
Fuel burned
2,632 t
Time at sea
5,352 h
Emitted at berth
3% of total
Share of year under way
61%
Gross tonnage
6,872
SEA PROSPECT
Farid mernissi, CC BY-SA 4.0 · File

Emissions by year2018–2025

Year CO₂ (t) Fuel (t) Distance (nm) At sea (h) At berth (t) kg CO₂/nm EEOI Percentile
2025 8,228 2,632 — 5,352 251 146.4 — —
2024 9,367 2,970 — 5,954 274 145.5 — —
2023 8,587 2,717 — 5,549 280 146.8 — —
2022 8,057 2,552 — 4,965 281 149.6 — —
2021 8,845 2,801 — 5,484 246 147.7 — —
2020 10,074 3,200 — 6,168 284 146.9 — —
2019 9,395 2,992 — 6,297 260 148.8 — —
2018 9,131 2,909 — 5,876 366 148.8 — —

Vessel particulars

IMO number
9516143
MMSI
255916047
Call sign
CQ2476
Ship type
General cargo ship
Gross tonnage
6,872
Length overall
109.8 m
Beam
18.0 m
Year built
2012
Flag state
Portugal per EU MRV 2025
Port of registry
Madeira MRV 2025
Ice class
IA
Technical efficiency (design)
EEXI (10.24 gCO₂/t·nm)
Verifier
DNV, Germany
Accreditation
VS-16026-01
Compliance document issued
2026-03-24
Compliance document expires
2027-06-30

Flag state is derived from the reported port of registry, not reported directly, and reflects the registry at the time of reporting.

Reported CO₂ by year

2018: 9,131 t20189,1312019: 9,395 t20192020: 10,074 t20202021: 8,845 t20212022: 8,057 t20222023: 8,587 t20232024: 9,367 t20242025: 8,228 t20258,228

Reported CO₂ in 2025 was 9.9% lower than in 2018. EU MRV only covers voyages to, from and within the EU/EEA, so a change can reflect where the vessel sailed as much as how much it emitted.

From 2024 to 2025, emissions fell 12.2% and CO₂ per nautical mile rose 0.6%.Distance is missing for at least one of the two years, so activity and efficiency cannot be separated here.

Where the 2025 emissions occurred

At berthAt berth: 251 t251Within EEA portsWithin EEA ports: 252 t252Voyages between EEA portsVoyages between EEA ports: 2,696 t2,696Voyages to an EEA portVoyages to an EEA port: 1,675 t1,675Voyages from an EEA portVoyages from an EEA port: 3,605 t3,605

Methane, nitrous oxide and EU ETS2025

Total CO₂ equivalent
8,357 t
Methane (CH₄)
0.13 t
Nitrous oxide (N₂O)
0.47 t
Under EU ETS
122 t, 1% of total

Observed movementsAIS · Norwegian waters

First seen
12 Oct 2025
Last seen
16 Jun 2026
Days observed
9
Positions
600
Median speed
10.7 kn

Positions come from the Norwegian Coastal Administration's open AIS extract, which covers 01 Jul 2025 to 27 Jul 2026. The register is not updated after 27 Jul 2026, so movements after that date are not included; absence of later positions does not mean the ship stopped sailing.

58.5059.0059.509.5010.0010.50OsloDrammenHortenBrevikDrobakFredrikstadHolmestrandKrageroFirst observed positionLast observed position50 nm°N°E

153 points sampled hourly from 600 recorded positions. The filled circle is the first observed position, the open one the last. Named squares are ports, shown for orientation; they are not recorded calls.

Positions recorded per month

Oct 25: 252 positionsOct 25252Jun 26: 348 positionsJun 26348

Norwegian waters only, 01 Jul 2025 to 27 Jul 2026. A gap here means the vessel was not recorded in that area. It is not evidence that the vessel was idle, and not evidence that a transponder was switched off. Voyages elsewhere are outside this dataset.

Sources and how to read this

What this page is built on

Reporting years
8
Ranked by efficiency
no
Vessel particulars
4 of 5
Movement data
yes
Name history
none recorded
Photograph
yes
Sanctions record
none
Inspection record
none in US waters
Caveats that apply to every vessel page

EEOI above 100,000 is withheld. Those values come from returns where reported transport work is near zero, which makes the ratio meaningless rather than extreme. Median across the dataset is around 12.

Emission categories overlap. In the MRV return, emissions at berth are also counted inside the voyage legs, so the categories do not sum to the total. They are shown side by side rather than stacked for that reason.

Distance is derived, intensity is reported. The MRV return publishes CO₂ per nautical mile but not the distance itself, which is null in all 106,564 rows of the source. The distance column is therefore filled from the ranking step, which reconstructs it, and is blank for years where a vessel was not ranked. That is why a row can show an intensity without a distance.

Percentile is within type and year. It is the vessel's position among qualifying ships of the same type that year, where lower is more efficient. A blank means the vessel did not qualify for ranking that year.

Sister ships share a builder, a type and a build year within two years of this vessel. That holds hull and machinery roughly constant and leaves operation as the variable, which is why they are listed before nearest-by-tonnage.

Methane and nitrous oxide start in 2024. They were not reported before that period, so earlier years cannot be compared against them.

Technical efficiency is a design figure fixed at construction. A vessel can hold a good index and still emit heavily by sailing fast, waiting at anchor or carrying little.

Inspection records cover United States waters only. An empty record is not evidence of a clean history elsewhere.

Empty means unreported, never zero. Nothing here is modelled, estimated or interpolated. See the methodology.

Something wrong on this page? See corrections. We do not hold the source registers and cannot amend them, but we will fix anything we have got wrong in reproducing them.

Comparable vesselsnearest by tonnage, same type